Geraldine A.

Part-time, 55 year old babysitter from New York, NY with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New York, NY | 55 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
New York, NY | 55 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Geraldine
I enjoy all children. They are very rewarding as far as company, learning their personality, creativity, & intelligence. I find it fascinating. I love caring for young babies from 6 months to 5 years or when they are ready for school. I said 6 months because I feel that is the time the child & mother have bonded & developed a security. I enjoy taking them to the park, any development sessions, movies, museums. I love helping them to adjust to their next transitions and next stages in their age. I have been a nanny, babysitter, & home care provider (cooking, caring for kids who have fever, cold, stomach virus, ear infections, & kids who have had a difficult time in separating from their parents, so they can get to work). I also prepare food (not microwaveable). I want them to have fresh foods, as long as it is provided. I also can make homemade baby food, as long as the parents have a blender. I make sure the child goes out daily. I also make sure they take their daily naps, so they feel fresh, and not cranky throughout the day, which also contribute to growth and a healthy mind. I also like to teach things in music. I sing to them and teach them.
Details
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.