BABYSITTER - Georgia A. from Brooklyn, NY 11209 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Georgia A.

(2)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 20/hr Brooklyn, NY
5 yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Georgia

Hi there! My name is Georgia and I would love to get to know you and your family! I am looking for a part-time nannying position on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Currently, I care for three beautiful children (a 5-month-old and a 2 and 4-year-old) on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. My duties include meal prep, errands, laundry, and light pick up, as well as before and after school activities for the 4-year-old. Regarding the 2-year-old, I make sure our days are filled with enriching educational activities such as trips to the library, learning our ABC's, counting, and reading together. Outdoor activities like play dates at the park are a must as well. I am currently focusing on sleep training and reaching developmental milestones with the 5-month-old, such as sitting up on her own and the beginning stages of crawling. I get so much joy from what I do!

I also nannied an 18-month-old who especially loved sports! Together we worked on talking (his favorite word was "ball"), recognizing shapes, and honing his motor skills such as catching and throwing. It amazed me to watch this little guy grow each week.

Prior to my nannying work, I educated pregnant women and their families regarding newborn care, health, safety, and development. I was trained by a former doula and a registered maternity nurse. I am certified in infant CPR and have experience in first aid. I have much experience soothing and swaddling crying infants, and work with infants and toddlers to achieve each developmental milestones.

It is a joy and a privilege to work with children. It is so rewarding to be able to pour into a child's life and watch them flourish. I teach all of the children I care for to be confident and kind human beings.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

's Photo
Samantha G. Hired Georgia
Nov 1, 2014
Georgia is fantastic! I am a new mother of a 6 week old baby girl and was extremely nervous about leaving her alone with someone. I had to go to work part time and only needed her for 2 days. Georgia put me at ease from the moment I met her. She is very qualified to look after newborns which not everyone is. She arrived early the first day as requested, and the second day she was on time. She sent me texts and pics throughout the day to ensure that the baby was okay! She is so nice and trustworthy. I would hire her again in a second!
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Valley Forge Christian College
2012

Bachelor's in Psychology

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Infant CPR certified

Verified info

Email Verified
Facebok Verified