Senior Care Provider from Germantown, MD 20874 - Care.com
full-time

Gail G.

(7)
Cared for 1 family
$24 – 27/hr Germantown, MD
10+ yrs exp 54 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Gail

My name is Gail, I'm an American, I have over 34 years of providing Home Health Care to the elderly. Caring for an individual is like ministry for me and I love what I do. I have made Home Health Care a career and I take great pride in being the "FULL PACKAGE' that a family would need. I have experience in medical disabilities whether it's physical or mental. (Feeding Tubes, Oxygen Tanks, Colostomy, Strokes, Wound Care, Hospice,, just to name a few"). I've had experience with Alzheimer's, Dementia, Schizophrenic, Bipolar and Depression patients. I've supervised up to 6 caregivers on a 24/7 case and manage medication and doctors appointments. I am efficient, reliable and honest with a funny personality, knows when to give space. I have a wheelchair accessible van if needed. If you are in need of a highly train professional with knowledge and reliability,,,, you have found her! My main goal is that my home Health Care service will enable you to live the best quality of life.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi

Gail Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

HP
Holly P. Hired Gail
Aug 24, 2020
Gail is excellent at what she does. Very caring and supportive. I would hear back from Doctors, Nurses and eventually Hospice that Gail was "top notch". Nothing better to hear when she was taking care of my father. She was always available to talk about what was going on and even video chat with us to see my Dad when we were unable to visit because of Covid,
Showing results 1 of 7
Education
Comerland County College
Pursuing

Some college

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

As stated before that I come with a wealth of experience and made Home Care a career. I have a legal Contract that states I'm an Independent Contractor releasing you of all responsibility of withholding taxes or paying into any taxes. Also, I work under m

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified