Gabriela P.

Part-time babysitter from Rockville, MD with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Rockville, MD |
4 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Rockville, MD | 4 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Gabriela
I am from Ecuador and I am a full time student at Rutgers State University and I live in Bergenfield. My major is Statistics. I have been going to school and working full time for 4 years. I am a very responsible and organized person, so that I have fulfilled my academic obligations and my job requirements. I speak fluent English, Spanish and I studied some French.
In my country, I was a babysitter for a couple of families and I was a volunteer in a school for kids with special needs. Also, I was a helper at kindergarten close to my house. My main activities were to look after the kids and help them out with homework. I feel very comfortable taking care of school-age children. Also, I enjoy taking care of kids with special needs.
I come from a very close and warm family. I have a little brother and I used to look after him because our age difference is very significant. My family lives in Ecuador and I have been living in the States for 4 years. I came to the States as an Au-pair and I have been living with an American family since then. I have been taking care of a 16-year-old teen with special needs and it has been the most fulfilling experience of my life. I have to take care of her in the afternoons and do activities such as crafts, walking, going to the park and playing. I give her dinner, help her with homework and put her to bed. I have helped her acquiring life skills. Usually, we take most of our skills for granted; however, many people need to learn all this activities by a tedious process. For instance, I taught her how to get dress, how to take a shower and how to brush her teeth. She has become very independent. Creativity, love and patience have been my tools in order to achieve these wonderful developments.
I love kids and I enjoy working with them. I would love to have the opportunity to work for a nice family.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.