Francy O.

Full-time nanny from Cary, NC with 8 years of experience and a background check on file
Cary, NC |
8 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Cary, NC | 8 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Francy
Hi my name is Francy. I am 29 years from Bogota, Colombia.

I moved to Raleigh when I got married almost 5 years ago. I 'm currently going to school for Interior Design at night and online, I have two more years until I graduate however I'm available for full time until then.

I consider myself a qualified and professional nanny. I have worked for about 8 years as a nanny with 3 different families and as a babysitter for several families in the Raleigh area and also in Houston, TX. I have taken well care of children of all ages from newborns to 14 years old.

I love and enjoy being around kids, I love learning from them as well as teaching them new things that they can for sure put in practice in the future. I love art, I definitely enjoy doing arts and crafts with them, it is a good way for them to relax and let their imagination soar as well as keep them busy; singing songs and reading to kids and with them is another activity that I love to do, it helps in their development and it is very important for their language and it stimulates their understanding on every day activities and discoveries.

My native language is Spanish; I enjoy teaching them words every day, I repeat the words and point at objects since it's the best way to learn. Another activity that I enjoy with children is cooking; when they are mixing, stirring, and pouring they learn to become self-sufficient and they start to do things by themselves. I believe it is good for their motor skills.

Having a regular schedule and a routine is very important to me and to the children, that is how they become responsible and organized and it keeps many of the usual behavioral issues from happening. I am a very loving person, responsible, punctual, energetic, flexible, and reliable who loves to laugh and make others laugh. I like to dance and sing with the kids. I love sports, I play soccer and volleyball. Also, I love drawing and painting as well as designing and sewing.

I enjoy the parenting philosophy of "Letting kids be kids." I also believe that taking care of your body means taking care of your future so healthy food and snacks is what I like to give to children. I am looking for a great family that trusts me and respects me and who is able to treat me as part of the family, likewise I will do too.

Please let me know any questions you may have,

Thank you.
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.