Fern L.

Part-time, 60 year old nanny from Washington, DC with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Washington, DC | 60 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-50/hr
Washington, DC | 60 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-50/hr
Meet Fern
I have 17 years of experience with infants through preteen years. I was a shared nanny with two to three families at a time. I was a long-term nanny and prefer the same now. I am interested in continuing my education in this career field, as I have already have an associate degree in early childhood education
I love what I do and have a passion for this career because children need someone to be in their lives caring for them and love them unconditionally. I realize that is hard for some parents to find that special someone to fit in with their family. I provide the comfort for parents to go away from home and know that they do not have to worry if their precious gifts are safe, secure, and loved. I love to know that I had anything to do with a child growing up and learning from me about developing their motor skills, basic education, sharing, social skills all in preparation for the classroom and playground environment. Reading and homework is important. To know the value of nature (life), of their peers and their ideas, thoughts, and the importance to be proud of themselves. The joy of holding their hands when going for a walk and talking about what we see, hear, smell, and touch. The joy of them falling asleep in your arms while out in the park and knowing that they believe and trust in you. Little children are so wonderful.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
College degree
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in