Faviola A.

Part-time, 33 year old child care provider from Los Angeles, CA with 4 years of experience and a background check on file
Los Angeles, CA | 33 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $25-45/hr
Los Angeles, CA | 33 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $25-45/hr
Meet Faviola
I have instructed a special education classroom of 8-10 students with learning, emotional, and social disabilities in high school and middle school for three years. I taught lessons and assigned class work and homework in Calculus, Pre-Calculus, Algebra 2, Geometry, Algebra 1, and middle school mathematics (pre-Algebra). I also offered after school tutoring to students struggling with learning concepts in Math, Spanish, Government, Economics, Chemistry, English, and study skills. In addition, I learned to apply and incorporate accommodations in lesson plans and differentiated instruction for diverse learning abilities and styles.
As an instructor at the Sylvan Learning Center, I provided homework support for K-12 students in various core subjects and taught remedial skills for students with gaps in their mathematical understanding. I learned to work effectively with students with diverse learning needs and cultural backgrounds. I also delivered Supplemental Educational Services for eligible LAUSD students in accordance with No Child Left Behind regulations.
Details
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Faviola.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in