Fabiana L.

Part-time, 39 year old babysitter from Torrance, CA with 9 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Torrance, CA | 39 yrs old
9 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Torrance, CA | 39 yrs old | 9 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Fabiana
I have been caring for children of all ages, from newborn to 12 years-old for almost 13 years. I'm also a 38-year-old mother of a lovely 17-year-old girl and an 8 months old boy. My mother and my husband help me to take care of my baby. I am currently working for a wonderful family and have been for the past 5 years. I care for three sweet children, ages 8, 5 and 1. Unfortunately they are moving to Hawaii in June , that's the reason that I'm looking for a job . I'm very patient, responsible, loving and truly enjoy working with children. I am also punctual, trustworthy, CPR certified and legal to work. I have my own car, good references and am looking forward to working for a fabulous family.
Most Recent Review
First off, I would like to say just what an amazing and loving caregiver Faby is. She has worked for our family for 2 1/2 years, caring for my now 5-year-old son and my 2-year-old daughter. They both completely adore and ask for her frequently when she is not with us. The very first time my son met her, she walked in the door, dropped to one knee, said hi and spoke with him for a couple of minutes, asked for a hug and he ran into her arms! I was 8 months pregnant at the time with my daughter and Faby was such a Godsend to have to help me out with an energetic 2 1/2 year old, since my husband was frequently out of town on business. When Faby did meet my new daughter and I placed her in Faby's arms I looked at her and there were tears in her eyes. She had fallen in love with her right away. She was so helpful in making sure that I was able to rest when I needed it, taking my son to the park so I could nurse my daughter in peace, getting the baby to take a nap so I could spend some time with my son, feeding them and sometimes me! Since then she has been an invaluable help to making sure that the house runs smoothly, from doing dishes, to the laundry to organizing (Thank you Faby!) problem areas in the house or even packing and unpacking us for trips. She has watered the plants for us when we have traveled, stocked the kitchen and made us dinner for when we have returned. She is so giving and thoughtful. I never have to worry that the kids are just watching T.V. or on the iPad because whenever I see them with her she is coloring or playing games, singing songs or playing make-believe. She plays with them and cares for them first and foremost and then help around the house secondly, which is exactly what I wanted. I feel so blessed that Faby has been a part of our life. It is like having an amazing friend who loves your kids as much as you do, come to help you take care of them everyday. I only wish that we could continue having her with us everyday but my son starts Kindergarten in the fall and my daughter will be going to pre-school Tuesday and Thursdays. I don't know that I could ever have found a more wonderful person to love and take of our family. My son just asked me to add "Make sure you tell those people that I love my Faby. She is the best!" What more can I say? :) Posted Jul 24, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Universidade Catolica De Pernamubco
Graduate Degree in Speech Therapy
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in