BABYSITTER - Esther F. from Brooklyn, NY 11229 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Esther F.

(2)
Cared for 2 families
$10 – 20/hr Brooklyn, NY
6 yrs exp 20 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Esther

I started babysitting at 12 for kids between 2-10; that was 8 years ago. While in high school I worked in childcare at a local YMCA caring for infants to middle schoolers. I spent three summers working full time at a summer camp as an overnight camp counselor. I spent one year co-leading middle and elementary age students. More recently I have volunteered on church staffs caring for infants/toddlers every week as well as caring for family members young children. Since this past January 2019 I have paid experience in a nursery for 9-month-olds to 3-year-olds.

As for skills, I am well and able to prepare and serve meals, do housecleaning, as well as take care of pets. I own a car and can legally drive anyone anywhere, making me capable to run errands with kids or take them out, if needed. I have experience teaching and interacting with children who are on the spectrum. I am a current nursing student who is CPR/AED/Lifeguard certified. I do not smoke.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

's Photo
Meg H. Hired Esther
Jul 31, 2019
My boys had a great time with Esther!
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
New York City College Of Technology
2020

Bachelor's in Nursing

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Lifeguard/AED trained

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified