Eryn D.

Part-time, 28 year old babysitter from Lexington, KY with 4 years of experience and a background check on file
Lexington, KY | 28 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $10-30/hr

(2 reviews)
Lexington, KY | 28 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $10-30/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Eryn
Hello everyone, my name is Eryn. I am dedicated to providing the best childcare for the families whom I work for! I love working with children and have worked with them for about three years, on and off. When I was in high school, I watched my infant sister from the time she was born to the time she was 2 years old. I babysat children between the ages of 1 and 6 throughout college. In both of these experiences, I learned to problem solve, find creative ways to create learning moments, and to have fun and improvise when things don't go as planned! In recent times, I have worked for a number of families with children between the ages of 6 months and 13 years of age. I currently babysit a 12-year-old. I have had experience in tutoring and helping children maintain their competence in reading, comprehension and writing.

I do not babysit only because it brings me extra money, but because I am passionate about children. I like helping children to explore their interests. A child is inquisitive about their environment and constantly ready to learn! I feel that this quality in children should be preserved! I love planning arts and crafts, trips to the library, and fun learning experiences through cooking, walks in the park and going to the various child-appropriate events around Atlanta. Your child will be fully engaged while they are under my care. Furthermore, I will provide a safe and fun learning and living environment for your children when they are in my care. I am also able to perform light cleaning, light cooking, and homework help. I am able to assist you in teaching children about the alphabet, reading, and writing. I am open to doing anything else you may need done around the house. I feel safe making the promise that your children will be well cared for and greatly engaged. If you need someone who is patient, caring, and very flexible in what they can do for your family, I am the person for the position! Reviews are available upon request.
Most Recent Review
Eryn has worked with our family & helped take care of our 3 month old daughter. She has even helped around the house with some light cleaning, as well as keeping an eye on our two crazy dogs. Eryn is very reliable & trustworthy. She is also an honest and easygoing person. She is straight-forward and easy to talk to. Miss Eryn was always involved with our baby girl. She worked with her on exercises, learning skills and even took her on many walks around the neighborhood. She made sure that our daughter was always entertained and engaged in activities. We found Eryn to be more than just a nanny, but a wonderful friend! My family and I would recommend Eryn to any family that is looking for childcare. She is someone who truly cares about children, their well-being and their education. Any family would be lucky to work with her! Posted May 10, 2012
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Wesleyan College
Bachelor's in International Relations
English, German
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in