Erin R.

Part-time, 28 year old babysitter from Brighton, MA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Brighton, MA | 28 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Brighton, MA | 28 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Erin
Hello! I am a caring, energetic, and dedicated individual looking to share my enthusiasm and creativity with a family seeking full or part-time help. During my 10+ years of hands-on experience as a child care provider and babysitter, numerous families have entrusted me to care for their children and household pets on a recurrent basis. I am confident in my ability to cater to the emotional, social, and educational needs of children of all ages and temperaments.

My first job in child care was 13 years ago, working as a "mother's helper" for a 4-year-old boy in my neighborhood. My time spent with the A. family was an invaluable learning experience that taught me responsibility and patience, and instilled in me a new found confidence in myself and my capabilities as a child care provider. I continued working for them as a part-time nanny until I left for college years later. My responsibilities included picking the boys up from school and driving them to various activities and play-dates, helping with homework, cooking meals, planning fun and educational outings and day-trips, running errands, and maintaining the upkeep of their home.

In 2004, I was thrilled to add the title of "aunt" to my resume when my brother and his wife welcomed their first child into the world. I am incredibly blessed to have my three nieces and nephews (ages 4, 8, and 10) as such a huge part of my life and to relish all of the special moments that we share. I maintained several stable positions working for different families in Florida before moving to Boston in 2011. Currently, I am a student at Suffolk University, where I am pursuing a degree in English Literature.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.