Erin G.

Part-time, 26 year old nanny from Brandon, FL with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Brandon, FL | 26 yrs old
7 years experience
part-time <$10-15/hr

(2 reviews)
Brandon, FL | 26 yrs old | 7 years experience | part-time <$10-15/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Erin
I have been working with children basically my whole life! I come from a family of nine children. Being the second oldest, I have always been around/caring for younger children. I worked as a full-time nanny for three years, 2007-2010. I took care of two awesome little boys from the time they were 1 and newborn, until they were 4 and 3. We loved being outside, doing crafts, playing games, and keeping busy with educational activities. Along with being a full-time nanny, I also cared for the boys on occasional weekends and evenings so the parents could have a night out or a weekend trip away. During this time, I received my associate's degree in Elementary Education.
In 2010, I moved out of state and therefore had to leave that position. After moving, I got a job at a daycare as a substitute teacher. In this position, I had the opportunity to spend time in each classroom from infants to school aged children. I cared for multiple children at one time, created educational lesson plans, provided a safe environment for children of all ages, and created age appropriate activities.
My husband got a job in Tampa, and we are now living in Brandon. I recently graduated from USF with my Bachelors in Education! I will be looking for a teaching job in the fall, but for now, I would like to find a part-time or date night job that I could continue even after summer has ended.
Most Recent Review
Erin is an excellent babysitter! She has been babysitting our son on a regular basis for almost two years, and we have always felt comfortable and that he was in good hands with her while we were away. Erin is very professional and flexible with our schedule and hers, and goes above and beyond what is expected every time. She actually plays with our son instead of just "watching him," and has worked with him on learning his numbers, letters, etc. Every time Erin shows up at our door, my son is so excited to see her and my husband and I cease to exist! We are sad to lose Erin as our babysitter, but we are moving away from the area. It will be very hard to find a new babysitter that we will love and trust as much as her. She has set the bar very high, and her shoes will be very hard to fill! Posted May 27, 2014
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of South Florida St. Petersburg
Bachelor's in Education
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in