Emmeline P.

Full-time, 24 year old babysitter from Roxbury, CT with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Roxbury, CT | 24 yrs old
6 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Roxbury, CT | 24 yrs old | 6 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Emmeline
I live in Roxbury, CT. For the past two summers, I have worked as a counselor at a summer arts camp in western Connecticut. The kids' ages ranged from 5 to 14-years-old. One year, the group of kids to which I was assigned was comprised of about 15 6-year-old kids. Being accountable for this many kids for 7 hours a day was definitely an eye-opening experience! However, I loved the job and I think my campers taught me more than I taught them. Seeing how they interacted in artistic environments was truly incredible. Besides the camp, I have done the occasional babysitting jobs for busy parents on the weekends. At college, I babysat three days a week (or more) for two different families throughout the school year. I also have experience looking after kids with mild forms of disabilities, such as Asperger's syndrome. I am a recent college graduate with a degree in International Relations and Women's and Gender Studies. My hobbies are singing (I am very musical and participated and managed my A Cappella group at school), traveling, reading, etc. I am looking for a consistent summer job before I leave for a program in Israel in the fall. My schedule is completely open and I do own a car, so commuting will not be a problem!
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Syracuse University
Bachelor's in International Relations
English, Italian
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in