Emily W.

Part-time, 26 year old tutor from Chestnut Hill, MA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Chestnut Hill, MA | 26 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $25-40/hr

(1 review)
Chestnut Hill, MA | 26 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $25-40/hr
(1 review)
Meet Emily
Hi! I'm a 26-year-old elementary school teacher available for summer tutoring and/or enrichment. I attended Boston College, and then joined Teach For America and taught in Nashville, TN, for three years. I have recently accepted a second grade teaching position in Boston, and will be moving back to town this summer.

I have taught first, second, and third grade, and have a proven track record of closing achievement gaps in even my lowest-performing students. I love working with students to make learning exciting and obtainable.

Let's talk about how I can help your child succeed!
Most Recent Review
Emily is a fantastic care giver! My daughter had a ton of fun with her. Posted Mar 11, 2014
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Boston College
Bachelor's in Elementary Education
Email verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Math - Middle School Math
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in