Emily W.

Part-time, 27 year old babysitter from New York, NY with 9 years of experience and a background check on file
New York, NY | 27 yrs old
9 years experience
part-time $10-25/hr
New York, NY | 27 yrs old | 9 years experience | part-time $10-25/hr
Meet Emily
Hello! My name is Emily and I love babysitting and working with children of all ages. I started as a babysitter at age 13 in my hometown and stayed with two of those families until leaving for college. I currently work in pediatric clinical research for Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center. It is my goal to pursue a medical degree in Pediatric Medicine. As such, the opportunity to work with children is both personally and professionally fulfilling. I enjoy babysitting because I have fun coming up with engaging and fulfilling activities and games for kids. I am EMT-B certified and spend about 6 hours weekly volunteering at the Morgan Stanley (Columbia University) Children's Hospital Emergency Department. Cooking, running and reading are my biggest hobbies and I love pets (especially dogs!) If desired, I am more than happy to assist with meal prep, cleanup and housework. Thanks in advance for your consideration. I hope to hear from you soon!
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Syracuse University
College degree
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in