Emily V.

Part-time, 33 year old nanny from Kittery, ME with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Kittery, ME | 33 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Kittery, ME | 33 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Emily
In 2003, I graduated from Suffolk University with a B. A. in English. During my final year of college, I worked as a writing tutor, which is where my love of teaching began. After careful consideration of what parts of teaching I most enjoyed, I realized that I loved to work with students who loved to learn, students that displayed a natural curiosity about the world around them. In 2006, I received my M. Ed. in early childhood education from Lesley University. I completed a full year teaching internship, spending half the year in kindergarten and half in first grade. Over the years, I have spent summers working as a nanny and babysitter, and cared for children ranging in age from two months to 13 years. I am currently in my 8th year teaching at a public school in southern Maine where I've taught kindergarten for 7 years, as well as spent a year as an interventionist, providing support for 2nd and 3rd grade students that are struggling with reading or math skills. I love what I do because I love to help kids fall in love with learning and feel successful. Finally, I am a mom to two wonderful boys, ages 3 years and 9 months. Between my busy professional life with my students and my busy home life with my own kids, I am experienced at juggling the needs of many kids at the same time. If you are in need of a night out, I am well able to keep your children happy and engaged so that you can have some time away, confident that you are leaving your kids in good hands!
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Emily.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in