Emily S.

Full-time, 56 year old senior care provider from Colorado Springs, CO with 0 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Colorado Springs, CO | 56 yrs old
0 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Colorado Springs, CO | 56 yrs old | 0 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Emily
My love of care giving started as I worked in several nursing homes as a housekeeper, and I am very comfortable with the geriatric population. I have also worked for someone caring for their 80-year-old mother recently as a CNA/housekeeper. I also took care of my husband after his stroke in 2000 (he has lupus with blood clots). I brought him back from a wheelchair state all the way back to a functioning person in society. He has now been in remission for some time. He had to learn everything all over again such as: bathing, dressing, walking, cooking, talking, bathroom functions and eventually, we worked our way up to him being able to drive again. I took care of all his disability paperwork, long term care, etc. He was in and out of ICU for the better part of a year experiencing kidney failure, pneumonia, various organ shut downs and hematoma. I had to keep track of, regulate and understand all his medications.

The recent work I did for my client from Care. com involved all aspects of housekeeping, transfers, dressing, bathing, meals, laundry, mail, watering plants, gardening, and organizing the house in general. I did errands, driving to, making and keeping all appointments, conferring with doctors, and reporting back to her son, in detail, the goings on throughout the week via email, as he lived out of state. I believe that projecting positive energy goes a long way in helping someone. It gives them confidence that someone cares and believes in them. I tell them they can do it, and then they believe it! It's amazing how that works. I would love to care for your loved one, or just help with housework, if that's what's needed, or even simple companionship.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.