NANNY - Emily P. from McHenry, IL 60050 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Emily P.

(1)
$15 – 25/hr McHenry, IL
8 yrs exp 25 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Emily

My name is Emily and I'm 25 years old! I have been working in various arenas of childcare for 8+ years, ranging from daycares, to nanny/house manager positions, to summer camps, to before/after school care programs, to most recently special education. I currently work at a school for children with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD/Autism) and have additional previous experience working with various other special needs (behavioral, physical, developmental, etc.) I am looking for a change in scene from the school setting with more COVID-19 precautions, which is why I am seeking a home-care position at this time as I take social distancing seriously. Currently I am finishing my bachelors degree online where I am studying Communications, but I am able to arrange my classes around my work life as online courses are flexible. Coming from a school setting, I bring along tons of teaching techniques and skills that I've acquired from being an instructor of early learners. Hope to talk soon. :)
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Emily Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

BD
Barbara D.
Aug 6, 2018
I had an phone interview scheduled with Emily. I called her at the agreed upon time and at one other time with no connection from her. I followed up with her afterwards both on Care.com and via text message. Zero response from her. She got me off track my sitter search - it would have been nice to have known if she was no longer interested. Very unprofessional.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Florida International University
Pursuing

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified