Emily P.

Full-time, 27 year old nanny from New York, NY with 8 years of experience and a background check on file
New York, NY | 27 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
New York, NY | 27 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Emily
Hi! I'm Emily, 24, and a recent graduate of Westminster Choir College where I was a Voice Performance major. I've done a lot of babysitting/nanny work over the years and have always loved it! I have experience with newborns through elementary aged kids. I love being able to see a baby roll over, crawl, and eventually start to walk for the first time! I also just love hearing all the crazy things kids come up with. I'm very down to earth and connect well with kids, because I am one at heart. I'm not afraid to get on my hands and knees and pretend I'm a circus animal or put on a play with your child. I know all sorts of fun activities that different age groups enjoy. We do a lot of arts & crafts, read books, make up songs, play games, and go to the park or zoo when it's nice out. My goal is for the kids to have a good time, play nicely with one another, and hopefully learn something. Because I was a voice major in college, I love singing to the kids and teaching them fun songs that they can learn easily and proudly be able to teach to their siblings and friends. Also, in college I was part of a Disney a capella group that went around to different schools to sing all different Disney songs to kids. Ideally, I'm looking for a 4 days/week position starting late January/early February, but I'm willing to work around your schedule. Feel free to contact me for references or any questions you may have. Thanks!
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.