NANNY - Emily L. from Englewood, CO 80110 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Emily L.

(2)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 25/hr Englewood, CO
10+ yrs exp 26 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Emily

My name is Emily and I am 26, married, and a recent college graduate. I love being outside, my plants, my cat, spending time with my big family, and all things vegan.
As a nanny, I know how important it is that a couple trusts me with their baby during such an important time in their family's life. I always promise to bring nurturing care, joy, compassion, humor, and love into the life of your baby and into your home.
I am very experienced in ages 0-18mo as all three children I've professionally nannied for have started off as babies under 9mo. I have fantastic references, a clean driving record, and am CPR certified. I have an extensive understanding of babies sleep & hunger cues, soothing techniques, developmental milestones, and age appropriate play throughout their first year.
I am extremely Covid-19 safe and am hopefully receiving one of the first phases of the vaccine. Willing to wear a mask if that makes a family more comfortable.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Emily Can Also Help With:

Date Night

Most recent review

's Photo
Noah And Nina N. Hired Emily
Feb 17, 2021
Emily was my full time nanny for my 2 month old until she was 2 years old. I fully trusted her to care for my daughter as a newborn the way I wanted her to. Emily took additional classes that I requested for newborn care, cpr and sids. She is so knowledgeable about all things newborn. She would always try to be researching what we needed to do for her next developmental stage. That was so helpful. She kept her nursery so organized and well stocked. As my daughter got older, Emily took her to the park, splash pad, or on walks almost daily to give her something to do. My daughter was so bonded to her that she never had an issue when I left for work. She was an extension of me. Emily also helped us with date nights, evenings and some overnight care. One thing that I am so thankful about, is Emily helped document my baby/toddler's first years of life with photos and videos that she would take and send to me daily. I can't recommend her enough and I am so grateful for her care.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Arizona State University - Tempe

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Some Spanish. Some Haitian Creole. Cooking and Cleaning in the Food and Beverage Industry.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified