Emily L.

Part-time, 26 year old nanny from Long Beach, CA with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Long Beach, CA | 26 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Long Beach, CA | 26 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Emily
Dear Family, my name is Emily, I am 26 years old and am currently working as a substitute teacher in the Torrance School District. I graduated from Pittsburgh State University in Pittsburgh, Kansas in May 2011 with an Elementary Education Degree. Right now, I am currently just looking for some date night and weekend jobs but will soon be looking for a summer nanny job. I have always loved working with children. I started babysitting when I was 12 years old and when I was 18 started swim coaching for a summer swim team for four years. When I first moved to California I took a nanny job and was with the family for a year and a half. I am still in touch with the family and visit with them on a bi-weekly basis. I have always thought of the families I have worked for as another family of mine. I think it is important to have a great relationship with the family you are working for. I strive to always do my best. I am a very reliable, patient, organized, and outgoing person. I am a very dedicated person and I will put all of my effort into working for you and with you. I know that it is not east to pick a person to leave your child with, but I really think that I have all the qualities that you are looking for in a nanny/babysitter. I hope that reading this gives you a little more insight into who I am and how I work. If you have any other questions about me please feel free to respond and I would love to answer any questions you have. Thank you so much for your consideration.
Most Recent Review
Emily is amazing! Posted Aug 13, 2014
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Pittsburg State University
Bachelor's in Elementary Education
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in