Emily K.

Part-time, 23 year old babysitter from Westport, CT with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Westport, CT | 23 yrs old
8 years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
Westport, CT | 23 yrs old | 8 years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Emily
I have been babysitting since I was 12 and have worked with children ages 6 months - 12 years old. I have also been a nanny for families with children ages newborn to 3 years old. I have been responsible for as many as four children at once as well as pets. My duties ranged from preparing and giving meals, giving baths, changing diapers, bedtime routines, transportation to and from activities, supervising play dates, academic support, supervising swimming, supervising outings to area attractions as well as laundry and light housekeeping. I enjoy working with children because I value their sense of wonder and imagination, as well as the fact that they always see the good in the world. Over the years, I have spent a lot of time with my cousins who are all at least 7 years younger than me in addition to the children I have babysat and have been a nanny for. Being around them and watching them develop and change over the years has been rewarding for me. I am a student at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor. Math and science have always been a strong suit for me so I feel very comfortable providing academic support. I have also been selected to be a peer mentor at the University of Michigan. My responsibility is to help students transition from home to campus life as well as planning social events. I also enjoy other indoor activities such as, arts and crafts, baking, cooking and reading. Further, I have always been passionate about horseback riding. In this area, I have taught many lessons to children, have been a camp counselor, as well as cared for my own horse. I also enjoy other outdoor activities such as, skiing, snowboarding, hiking, swimming and just relaxing outside. Overall, I enjoy having fun and thinking up new and fun activities for everyone to do.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
Bachelor's in Industrial and Operations Engineering
Some college
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in