NANNY - Emily G. from Troy, NY 12182 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Emily G.

(7)
$15 – 41/hr Troy, NY
10+ yrs exp 36 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Emily

I've been in the child care/education setting for over 15 years, from being a babysitter, to caring for my younger siblings, to working as a teacher in grades 3-8. :-) I'm friendly, fun, reliable and love working with and educating children! I truly love teaching and being creative!

As a nanny, I would make sure to limit screen time and get outside and enjoy the summer! I can meal prep, complete light chores, and I love animals if you have them.

I'm currently a special education teacher, and I specialize in math, grades 3-6, Algebra, and ELA all grades. I have also co taught and am very familiar with all Science curriculum between grades 2 and 8.

I'm have my professional certification in elementary education, special education and middle school education.

I hope to hear from you :-) If you would like any additional information from me, please do not hesitate to ask!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Emily Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

HC
Harry C. Hired Emily
Jun 11, 2020
My child has learned so much and continues to share with me the great activities that go on each day. Thank you, Emily
Showing results 1 of 7
Education
SUNY - Albany

Graduate Degree

Le Moyne College

Bachelor's in Psychology & Education

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified