BABYSITTER - Emily G. from Alexandria, VA 22304 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Emily G.

(2)
$20 – 30/hr Alexandria, VA
10+ yrs exp 28 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Emily

Hello, my name is Emily, I am 26 years old and I have over 10 years experience working with children. I started my nanny career at 13 years old as a mother's helper, which grew into babysitting, and once I was 18 I started working as a nanny. I have been with my current family for the last 5. 5 years, and I am deeply saddened that my time with them is coming to an end. My fiance lives in Washington DC, and it's time I have to make my move up there. I have been with this same family since their boys were 4, 2 and 5 months; now they are 9, 7, 5 and they have had another who is 3. I have been more than a nanny, but a part of their family and I hope to find that fit with the next family I work for. I am finishing my degree online in Sign Language Interpreting, and also working on a team that puts on a gala every year to help raise money and awareness for pediatric cancer research. I am looking forward to joining your family, not only as your nanny, but as a member of your family.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
CPR Trained

Emily Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Organizing / Laundry

Most recent review

AC
Aubree C. Hired Emily
Oct 28, 2018
This review is difficult to write as we knew this time would come eventually, but there isn't enough space to convey what Emily means to our family. She has been such a blessing for our daughter over the past 6 years. Although we are heartbroken to lose her due to relocation, we couldn't be more happy for her future. She's like a daughter to us, so whichever family is lucky to have her care for their children, please take good care of her. We love you, Emily.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified