BABYSITTER - Emily E. from Somerville, MA 02144 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Emily E.

(1)
$15 – 30/hr Somerville, MA
5 yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Emily

Hello! My name is Emily and I'm an MSW student, registered yoga teacher and actor in the Boston area. I also have experience as a full time nanny with children (from infants to middle school ages). I've worked as a lifeguard and swim coach, as well as a university trained writing tutor, and love playing outdoor games with kids just as much as quietly reading (with funny voices).

I'm also great with pets, and work part time as a dog walker/pet sitter. I would love to connect for babysitting or other related positions. Please feel free to reach out if you think I would be a good fit for your family!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 5 mi
First Aid Trained

Emily Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

BM
Brendan M. Interviewed Emily
Jan 24, 2018
We interviewed Emily for a nanny position for our 9-month old son. We really enjoyed meeting her and she had a natural rapport with our son. We would have been happy to hire her, but we were fortunate enough to have another candidate with comparable qualifications who was also a native French speaker (I'm French so we're raising our son bilingually). However we would warmly recommend her to others who are looking for a nanny.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
University of Massachusetts - Amherst
2015

Bachelor's in English/Theater

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I grew up in Sweden and still speak a bit of Swedish, and have a basic knowledge of conversational French.

Verified info

Email Verified