BABYSITTER - Emily C. from Massillon, OH 44646 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Emily C.

(0)
$10 – 15/hr Massillon, OH
4 yrs exp 24 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Emily

I started babysitting my younger cousins when I was 14. At that time, they were anywhere from 2-9 years old. I babysat up to 4 of them at a time. This past summer, at 17, I was a nanny, a 7 and 4-year-old pair of siblings. I kept watch over them from 7 a.m. - 5 p.m. on Mondays and Fridays. I was responsible for waking them up, cooking meals for them, and making sure they were safe at all times. On top of that, I took them to sport practices, the park, and the library. I always designated 30 minutes for reading out of our 10-hour days together, but physical activity was important, too. The kids and I played outside for a majority of the day. I will note that I did not simply supervise playtime; I always played along in their games. Additionally, taking responsibility is important to me, so I always made sure the kids helped at clean up time. Lastly, I tried to engage the children in creative or challenging activities. That is, I only allowed video games and TV as treats. As an alternative, I played board games, drew, and baked with the kids. I do work 15-20 hours a week at a grocery store, so my schedule changes weekly. If you are interested in hiring me, it is best to contact me at least a week in advance so I can request off at work.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 12 mi

Emily Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Education
Jackson High School
2013

High school degree

Verified info

Email Verified