Child Care Provider from Arlington, VA 22201 - Care.com
part-time

Emily A.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$30 – 40/hr Arlington, VA
8 yrs exp 22 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Emily

Hello! My name is Emily and I am a recent graduate from the University of Maryland. I am currently (virtually) attending the George Washington University to pursue a Master's Degree in Speech-Language Pathology. I have been babysitting for about 8 years, and I worked as a teacher's aide at the Center For Young Children (the preschool on UMD's campus) for 3 years while pursuing my undergraduate degree. I have also spent my summers working with children of all ages at a YMCA sleep-away camp. I am enthusiastic about working with kids and am hoping to get a part-time nannying/babysitting job (around 15 hours/week) for the rest of the school year. My classes and clinical hours are fully online and I have been taking COVID-19 precautions seriously. Please let me know if you would like any more information, I look forward to hearing from you!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 8 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Emily Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Pets

Most recent review

MH
Maddie H. Hired Emily
Aug 14, 2020
Emily is absolutely wonderful! She babysat my 7 year-old daughter and 5 year-old son and they loved her! She is friendly, kind and compassionate and I can tell she cares deeply about the kids.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
George Washington University
Pursuing

Some college

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Lifeguard Certified

Verified info

Phone Verified