NANNY - Emilia K. from Rockville, MD 20852 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Emilia K.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 25/hr Rockville, MD
3 yrs exp 22 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Emilia

[Looking for positions in the Rockville Hungerford neighborhood.]
Hi! Meet your new pet-friendly nanny and online learning helper! I graduated in May with a B. S. in communication from Boston University. I have a year of experience working as a parent's helper for an infant and approx. two years of experience caring for a 3-5 y/o as needed. Last summer I worked at a sleepaway camp for 7-12 y/o girls as a swim counselor and lifeguard (CPR-certified and took wilderness first aid). I had my own tent family of three 8 y/o's and several swim groups I was responsible for teaching. I'm caring, reliable, and hardworking and will provide a fun, safe environment for your children. COVID-wise, I stay at home and isolate as often as possible, and I wear a mask and wash my hands often when I do need to go out. I have a dog and two cats and a lot experience taking care of animals. I'm on my way to getting a license, but I don't drive yet or have a car.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 2 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

LD
Laurie D. Hired Emilia
Sep 18, 2020
We hired Emilia to watch our children for a week of gap coverage. The kids loved her (and her friendly dog, who was a guest star)! She was on time every day, took all covid precautions (masks indoors) , and took the kids on lots of outdoor adventures. She even read to them in French. We would gladly hire Emilia again.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Boston University

Some college

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified