Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Cranberry Township, PA 16066 - Care.com
full-time

Elizabeth W.

(0)
$10 – 20/hr Cranberry Township, PA
28 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Elizabeth

I have been tutoring students officially for three years now. I taught in an after-school program for elementary students in the Denny Terrance area for a year, and I worked for two years in a Prison as a mentor/tutor for Columbia International University. I am fluent in Spanish and I am a writer. As a lover of language, I specialize in English and Spanish writing and reading, although I have experience in tutoring elementary school. As the oldest of seven children, I have also participated in my sibling's education at home during the past 10 years.
In regards to my Spanish skills, I have worked for the past 5 years as a part-time interpreter in the Dominican Republic. Last summer I spent 6 weeks training Dominican employees as a co-manager in an opening cafe.
I promise to offer you a creative approach to education! As one dedicated to enjoying life by learning, I would count it a privilege to join you in your journey.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
Math
English
Test Prep
Foreign Language
Art
Special Education

Elizabeth Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Companion
Education
Columbia International University
2014

Bachelor's in Intercultural Studies

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Certified in TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language)

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified