Elizabeth H.

Full-time, 36 year old nanny from Murfreesboro, TN with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Murfreesboro, TN | 36 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-25/hr

(4 reviews)
Murfreesboro, TN | 36 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-25/hr
(4 reviews)
Meet Elizabeth
I have been caring/tutoring for children of all ages, from newborns to college bound teenagers for the past 22 years. I am now 36-years-old and one of 15 children in my family. I helped raise six of my younger siblings and have had many caregiving jobs these past 22 years.

I have had many rewarding experiences working as a full-time babysitter/nanny/personal assistant such as a four year consecutive position for an amazing family in Charlottesville, Virginia.

I was the child care provider/personal assistant for three girls (starting age 11 months old, 8 years old and 10 years old). Two of the girls are adopted from China and one of the girls has special needs. I was in-charge of the daily coordination of household activities and was an integral part of child development.

I also coach women's soccer (ages 10 to college bound) at the elite club level, preparatory school, summer camps/academies, and personal lessons. I played soccer in college while I completed my degree in Consumer Science, double majoring in Fashion Merchandising and Art Design college in 2003. Also, I got an associate degree in Psychology and minor in Sociology in 2012.

I enjoy working with children and available to start June 2, 2014 for nanny/personal assistant positions (full-time or part-time), also have overnight experience. I am very organized, on time and have many years of experience in the care giving/personal assistant field - available for any amount of hours.

I enjoyed a year long full-time nanny position caring for a now 2-year-old boy in Atlanta, GA before recently moving to Murfreesboro, TN to be closer to family. Since arriving in TN in August 2013, I have had two part-time jobs, one as an afternoon nanny caring for two girls (9 and 15 years old) with several overnights, second job as a tutor (3x week) for a 7-year-old boy. I have enjoyed both part-time jobs but the afternoon nanny job is only on a "need only" since the older sibling is now driving.

I am creative, driven, and an adaptable team player. The life skills that I have learned from previous jobs, coupled with my organization skills, make me a perfect fit for a family that needs a dependable, self-motivated, and trustworthy employee.

I love and adore all animals. Unfortunately, I am very allergic to cats, otherwise all other animals, I can work around.

I can provide my resume, list of references, and recommendation letters. I look forward to hearing from you and good luck in your search.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.