NANNY - Elise W. from Salt Lake City, UT 84107 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Elise W.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$16 – 20/hr Salt Lake City, UT
3 yrs exp 19 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Elise

Hello! My name is Elise, and I love kids. I've been a Day Camp Counselor for the YMCA, where I was certified in first aid, aquatics look out, bullying (which extends to conflict resolution with kids), and skills related to keeping kids safe outside of the house. I then became a lifeguard for the YMCA, and was certified in life-guarding and aquatics safety. I've babysat for newborn triplets with a second sitter, twin elementary school boys, and cared for my baby brother from newborn to age two.
I particularly enjoy getting out of the house, and love the amazing weather here (I recently moved here from Washington), so I would hope to be able to take kids to parks and lakes and outdoorsy areas.
I don't smoke or swear, and I have my own car for transportation. I'm only looking for part time during the summer.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

MB
Melissa B. Hired Elise
Jun 22, 2020
I can't say enough about Elise. I have a 10-year-old daughter and a 12-year-old son with down syndrome. Elise is more reliable than mini 40-year-olds I've met. She's easy, arrives with toys for the kids, has a gentle but firm sense of discipline and the kids adore her. She also very quickly learned how to work with my son, despite not having any training and working with special needs kiddos. I'd hire her again in a second. 10 stars and each of them deserved!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Salt Lake Community College
Pursuing

Some high school

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Aquatics Safety, Conflict with Children Certification

Verified info

Phone Verified