Special Needs Provider from Ransomville, NY 14131 - Care.com
full-time

Elisa S.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 30/hr Ransomville, NY
7 yrs exp 28 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Elisa

I have 7 years of paid nannying experience.. last year I became a mother myself, which is the real experience!! I have multiple references upon request. I also have paid experience with special needs ranging from infants to seniors. I'm currently interviewing with families in hopes of finding the right fit, which still allows me to be a big part of my son's life (for the past year I've been with a Wonderful family that's allowed him to come along with me). With that being said, I'd love to find a family who'd also be open to my 16-month-old son being with me. I have worked with many children ages ranging from newborns to preteens also including non-profit work (alongside my mother, a children's rights advocate & prominent figure in the adoption community) & working 1:1 with students at a school for autistic children (Summit). I love crafts, going on adventures, play dates & being outside! I have passed a state background check & have taken childhood education, first aid & CPR courses.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi

Elisa Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

CH
Christina H. Hired Elisa
May 23, 2018
Elisa has been professional, always on time, always reliable, and flexible to any scheduling changes I may have needed. In addition to that, Elisa was happy to be present for any therapeutic services that my youngest required in the home. I have had a very positive experience with her caring for my children, and I was confident during my long days at work that my children were well taken care of. I would hire Elisa again if given the opportunity, and me and my children will be sad to no longer have her and her son's company during the days. We would have kept Elisa indefinitely if not for a change in circumstances!!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Starpoint

High school degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified