Elana L.

Part-time babysitter from San Diego, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
San Diego, CA |
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
San Diego, CA | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Elana
My experience has stretched from a mother's helper to a full-time nanny. I began as a mother's helper when I was 10 years old working for my next-door neighbor after she gave birth to triplets. Over the next 8 years I worked for this family to care for their 4 children (triplets and an older brother). Additional experiences have included babysitting jobs in Pittsburgh, PA for families with two and three children and nannying positions in Buffalo, NY and Pittsburgh, PA for families with one and two children.

My bachelor and master's degrees have strongly influenced my work as a babysitter/nanny over the years. My bachelor's degree is in Applied Developmental Psychology with a Social Work Minor and my current work toward my master's degree is in Counseling.

During the summer of 2012 I traveled to Africa (Tanzania) for three weeks to volunteer in an orphanage with children 3-6 years old. My work consisted of teaching the children basic English, as well as different play and craft activities.

My final year at the University of Pittsburgh consisted of a 600 hour internship working at a privately funded school for children with developmental disabilities. I had direct one-on-one experiences with the staff and students.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Pittsburgh - Pittsburgh
Bachelor's in Applied Developmental Psychology
University of San Diego
Some graduate school
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in