Eilis R.

Full-time nanny from Sarasota, FL with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Sarasota, FL |
10+ years experience
full-time $15-40/hr
Sarasota, FL | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-40/hr
Meet Eilis
Dear family, my name is Eilis, and I am 22 years old. I grew up in the United States and spent every summer in Ireland (where the majority of my family lives). I am in my last semester of college in Sarasota, Florida. In May, I will graduate with a degree in Liberal Arts and a focus in political science. I love cooking, outdoor sports, gardening, animals, traveling. About myself: I love to cook and to bake. I love outdoor sports and I am very active. In my time as a nanny, I have become a master of Legos and playing house. Reading is very important to me, and I love to read with the children I mind. I love to garden, and I eat very healthy foods. I am very tidy and organized. I have lots of energy and patience which, as all parents and Au Pairs know, is essentially to minding children. When it comes to nannying I am fun and energetic with the children, but I am well able to be firm and commanding when things get out of hand. Over the years, I have found a great medium between the role an Au Pair must play as a playmate and adult with the children. Experience: As an older sister to three younger siblings (aged 18, 10, & 2) and minding children has been part of my entire life. I have been babysitting my siblings since a very young age during which time I developed patience with children and knack for childcare. I began babysitting for neighbors at the age of 12. I have minded children from the age of 9 months to teenagers. By the time I was 16 I began working as a live-in Au Pair for a family in Washington DC during the summer. I did this for three summers until I began college in Sarasota, Florida where I have been working as a part-time nanny for nearly 4 years now. In Sarasota, I worked for one family for just over a year and the current family I am with for nearly 3 years. Although they have become like a second home for me, I am ready to travel outside of Florida to the Pacific Northwest or Washington, DC.
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.