Edward S.

Full-time, 67 year old special needs caregiver from Oregon House, CA with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Oregon House, CA | 67 yrs old
3 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
Oregon House, CA | 67 yrs old | 3 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Edward
I took care of and worked with 3 classic and non classic autistic young adults for 6 to 8 hours per day on a one on one basis. I had one to two days per client, 2 of them in a facility and one in a day time facility.
I took care of a program set up together with Child Psychologist, setting long term goals for each clients.
It is great to create a bond with non verbal clients. It took a few months for each to get to know each other and finding the wonderful team experience, making a wonderful day every time, even the difficult ones can end on a positive note!
I just moved into the area 4 months ago and am looking forward to make connections here in the Autism community and see where help is needed.
I will start with one day a week. So let's see!
In my younger years, I got a BA in Child Psychology, but did not practice this knowledge until more recently.
I have references per your request.
Edward S.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
40 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.