Ebony H.

Part-time, 31 year old special needs caregiver from Providence, RI with 5 years of experience and a background check on file
Providence, RI | 31 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Providence, RI | 31 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Ebony
My name is Ebony and I have worked with special needs children, adults & elderly for the past five+ years. I have done so in homes, group homes, hospitals and in school settings as well. I am CPR, first aid and Crisis Prevention & Intervention certified. I am also med certified to pass and assist in passing medication. I enjoy bringing laughter and company to those who may not have that.

My most recent work experience working with this population was developmentally challenged adults with physical and mental disabilities. I was responsible for preparing their meals, assisting with errands, hygiene and housekeeping. Previous to that I was working as both a mental health counselor for children in group homes & hospital settings and as a home based worker for an 8 years old boy with autism working on his hygiene, social interactions, crisis, and IEP.

I also find fulfillment in being able to enjoy entertaining moments with my clients. Humor, outings, encouragement, and assistance can make some days go by just that much easier. I am currently finishing my final semesters at the University and am looking to return back to the field and hone my skills on my passion. My schedule is a bit awkward this semester due to courses and my part time job as a crossing guard but I am willing to work full time once the semester is over. I will then schedule courses according to my work schedule next semester.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Rhode Island
Some college
Some college
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in