Dorothy G.

Full-time, 25 year old babysitter from Columbus, OH with 9 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Columbus, OH | 25 yrs old
9 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Columbus, OH | 25 yrs old | 9 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Dorothy
I come from a family of four, and I am second in line. I have two younger siblings, whom I have had tons of experience babysitting. I've been caring for children since I was 13 years old, for various families with children raging from newborns to 12. I love the flexibility and unique environment that comes with a child care position. I enjoy children because I am still very young at heart (and also still young) I am currently attending college at The Ohio State University studying Human Nutrition with a focus in Health Promotion. I am hoping to pursue a career in occupational therapy, particularly dealing with children and infants. I've held many different types of child care positions ranging from as needed, to full time summer care. I also have a niece who will be 1 at the end of April whom I have spent a lot of time caring for. While caring for children I've held all kinds of responsibilities including, but not limited to: meal prep, cooking, cleaning, bath time, bed time, arts and crafts, field trips, going to the pool, transporting children, as well as being a role-model while still maintaining authority of a child care provider. I am looking to further my passion for working with children in obtaining a babysitting/nannying position.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Ohio State University - Columbus
Bachelor's in Human Nutrition and Health Promotion
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in