Dora W.

Full-time, 40 year old babysitter from Germantown, MD with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Germantown, MD | 40 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
Germantown, MD | 40 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Dora
I have a bachelor degree from Hungary in PA. My major interest is physical education. I also love to find educational activities, projects for your child. I believe in consistency and that your child needs to learn the right behavior at an early age. I have been taking care of children the last 13 years. I started as a nanny in Germany at a family with three children and I also helped out in the neighborhood occasionally. I was watching kids between the ages 2 1/2 to 13-year-old. I came to the U. S. from Hungary in 2001. I have worked for a family in Potomac for a year as an Au pair, (children 9, 13 and a teenager). I have been organizing their activities, provided transportation, prepared their lunch and spend all my time with them. Once I have changed my status, I have worked for a family with two boys. They were 9 and 11 years old. I had a lot of exciting afternoons with them. Our regular schedule was having healthy snacks, finishing all the homework, playing outside with other kids, going to afternoon activities and preparing dinner. I was also responsible for house duties. Since 2003, I have been working for another family. They have been great to me. Sadly, the kids grow up and the youngest of three is going to college now. I had very similar duties as my previous job. During the years, I finished college and got married, now, I have a 3. 5-year-old son who is adorable and a daughter, who is 1-year-old, during the day they are in a Hungarian daycare. So I also have experience with little babies. I would love to share my love and enthusiasm to provide help to other families. My current job will end in July (after 3 year) The kids also grew up. I have been doing and helping with all the house duties, cooking, cleaning, organizing, dry cleaning, driving the children, walking their dog and supervising the children' activities. For the hobby section I had to paste it here because the page didn't let me enter that box. I have learned how to be responsible for them at the same time. I love to read and sing and play any games. I am very much into activities, healthy lifestyle and children's psychological well being and mental development. I also have received certificates as a coach in swimming, tennis. I love art and crafts and enjoy challenges, which these activities come with. I recently experienced the joy of taking care of my newborn baby. I love little babies and the way how they talk to us and are being connected to us. Please ask me any questions.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Dora.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in