Dianna A.

Full-time pet care provider from Brookline, MA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Brookline, MA |
10+ years experience
full-time $15-25/hr

(3 reviews)
Brookline, MA | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-25/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Dianna
I have been caring for a wide variety of pets since childhood. Family, friends, and neighbors have relied on me for everything from cats and dogs, to birds, fish, rodents and reptiles. I have personally owned all of the above and spent years dedicated to studying and hands on learning of proper care for each. I like to take the time to get to know an animal before left alone to care for them, and learn about both pet and owner preferences. I started taking care of dogs of all sizes in the 90's, and currently have a 10-year-old male Sheltie. My family has had everything from Huskies and German Shepherds (lots of energy) to a 17-year-old Fox Terrier, many breeds, sizes, and stages of life. We are long term dog enthusiasts. My family has owned cats for as long as I've been alive, throughout the first 25 years of my life I've had four. Two at home, and two at my grandparent's house, where I spent the weekends. One of the cats was a kitten I received as a birthday gift and I was her sole caretaker from the age of 8 until her passing a few short years ago, she lived to be nearly 17 years old. Although I advertise more as a dog walker/sitter, my house sitting experience actually started with the cat across the street at a very young age. I will walk any animal that enjoys being walked, if you take your iguana out into the sun for a few hours daily I will gladly keep your loved one on a regular hands-on schedule. I do not believe in offering the bare minimum of duties, your family deserves the same dedication they are given from you even while you're away. My care is personalized to suit my client's preferences for long-term, reliable assistance in keeping you happy, and your pet excited about our visits.
Most Recent Review
Dianna is a great pet carer. She has taken care of my cat from time to time, and has never disappointed regarding her availability issues. The best part is, she posts frequent updates of pet pictures on her social website page to make sure you know exactly what's going on with your pets. Definitely someone I would recommend. Posted Jan 21, 2013
(Showing 1 of 3 reviews, join to see all)
Punctuality
Dependability
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Languages
English
Verification
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Qualifications
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Provides services for - Dogs
provider provider
Provides services for - Cats
provider provider
Provides services for - Birds
provider provider
Provides services for - Fish
provider provider
Provides services for - Amphibians
provider provider
Provides services for - Mammals
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in