Diane E.

Full-time, 54 year old senior care provider from Newtown, PA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Newtown, PA | 54 yrs old
4 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Newtown, PA | 54 yrs old | 4 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Diane
I cared for my mother for three years in my home after she had an accident and could no longer live independently. I am familiar with the difficulties that face seniors and the genuine heartache that comes with the loss of independence, through no fault of their own. I know that the isolation that sometimes occurs when you can no longer drive, or are unable to ambulate like you used to, can be devastating.
Since my mother passed away last year, I've been assisting family friends, with driving to appointments, gardening, painting, light housekeeping and just plain old conversation and companionship. I enjoy this and feel like I am filling a need, while helping them to maintain some independence. Changes are inevitable, but they can be positive, and if you are in the company of someone who genuinely cares and listens with an empathetic ear, it can make the transition a little less stressful.
My mother taught me to treat everyone as you would want to be treated, and I like to think I treat everyone the way I would have wanted my mother to be treated.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania
Bachelor's in Elementary education
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in