Diane B.

Full-time, 59 year old special needs caregiver from Woodburn, OR with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Woodburn, OR | 59 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $25-30/hr
Woodburn, OR | 59 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $25-30/hr
Meet Diane
I enjoy working with special needs children and youth. I have experience in teaching in special education classes, as a substitute teacher, through my academic tutoring service and as a swim instructor. I don't see these children as very different; I just need to adapt my support and teaching style to meet their needs. It is very rewarding to offer support and see them grow! I am firm, yet loving. My most rewarding special needs student/teacher achievement happened this past summer when a little boy I was working with learned to let go and float by himself. He was the happiest kid I have ever seen, with a new achievement. He yelled "I can swim, call my Dad"! I definitely shed some tears! I have worked extensively home teaching an Aspbergers-autism high school student.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
George Fox University
Graduate Degree in Masters of Teaching, Middle School Science
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in