Devan M.

Part-time babysitter from Seattle, WA with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Seattle, WA |
8 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Seattle, WA | 8 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Devan
Although I am listed as living in Mukilteo, I am equally as available throughout the Seattle area because I am a student at Seattle University. I am familiar with all of Seattle.

I have been babysitting for 8 years for children of all ages. My first nanny job was during the summer of 2007 when I was 16 years old. I cared for a 1-year-old girl, 5 days a week for 5 hours a day. This family lives in Mukilteo.

During my last two years of high school, I babysat regularly for a family with a 2-year-old girl and a 4-year-old boy. This family lives in Northgate.

Last summer, 2010, I was a full-time nanny (Mon-Fri: 9-6) for my baby cousin. He was 3 months old when I started watching him and I am still his regular babysitter. This family lives in Northgate.

Starting in January 2011, I spent Fridays caring for a 4-month-old baby boy whom I would pick up from daycare. This family lives in Ballard.

On weekends this past year, I would babysit two little girls, ages 7 and 3. I became their full-time nanny (Mon-Thurs: 9-6) for the summer of 2011. This family lives in Wallingford.

In September of 2011, I got a job through as a nanny for two girls (ages 6 and 8) in the Queen Anne neighborhood. I watched them after school 4-5 days a week and sometimes on weekends as well. My duties included picking them up from school and driving them to their extracurricular activities, helping them with homework, putting them to bed at night, and light cooking and cleaning.

I went to France in January of 2012 to study abroad and decided to extend my trip for the summer. I found a job as a nanny in Chambry, France for the summer of 2012 for three girls (ages 8, 10, and 12). I was asked to organize their days, finding active and productive things for them to do. I taught them to cook, sew, and speak English.
Most Recent Review
We had Devan watch our 1 year old son for ~ 8 months while we were sorting out our childcare needs, etc. Devan was GREAT! She picked up our son from daycare on Friday afternoons and watched him for 4-5 hours. She is very trustworthy, was always on time, super sweet and great with our son. I definitely recommend Devan for your nanny, babysitter, etc. Posted Feb 14, 2013
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Seattle University
Bachelor's in International Studies & French
English, French
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in