Derrek H.

Part-time, 21 year old babysitter from Appleton, WI with 2 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Appleton, WI | 21 yrs old
2 years experience
part-time $5-10/hr
Appleton, WI | 21 yrs old | 2 years experience | part-time $5-10/hr
Meet Derrek
I am a male and I am 18 years old. I have a lot of experience babysitting and have babysat for up to 7 children. I have babysat for at least 10 families. I am best with older children especially boys that like to play sports. I have also babysat for girls and don't mind playing with them as needed.


I primarily am looking for a caregiver job during the summer. I am going to pursue a career in the medical field, possibly as a doctor or physician's assistant. I am looking to get medical experience as I have some but looking for some additional experience. I have experience as a caregiver for an elderly lady with Alzheimer's disease. I help prepare meals, provide companionship, give her the necessary medication, and do whatever else is necessary.
I also have several non-paid experiences that I have provided care to seniors. I currently help a former religion teacher and friend with polio by helping with transportation, providing companionship, and going to the pool to do his water exercises. I assist him in the pool and help him get out. I help move his bags and clothes to wherever it needs to go. I also take him to appointments and activities he has in the winter.
Another non-paid experience is volunteering at St. Paul Elder Services. I have helped transport the elderly to church, provided companionship, and assisted with recreational activities, such as bowling. I have volunteered a lot at my church and helped at church fish fries. I have served elderly by cleaning up after they were done eating, setting the tables, and going around with coffee and beverages. I also have helped serve the elderly at community free dinners doing similar job duties.

If you have any questions, please let me know. I really have a passion for serving the elderly in my community and want to make a difference in their lives. If you have any questions about my previous work experience and want to contact them I can provide you with contact information. I have additional work experience working at the YMCA and I also referee soccer. However, I do not work at the YMCA during the summer and referee a few times a week in the evening.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.