BABYSITTER - Derartu A. from Minneapolis, MN 55401 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Derartu A.

(2)
Cared for 6 families
$15 – 30/hr Minneapolis, MN
4 yrs exp
Join to contact

Meet Derartu

Hello, my name is Derartu I am a 20-year-old college student at the University of Minnesota. I have been working in childcare since I was about 14 years old, and have enjoyed every minute. I have worked at Dowling Elementary, Seward Montessori, and Jefferson Elementary. At the Dowlings summer program, I was mainly responsible for creating lesson plans and implementing them as a lead teacher to children ages 3 to 6. During my time at Jefferson Elementary, I worked in their after school program as a lead instructor in their study buddies class. I was responsible for the safety of about 10 children in first and second grade. I helped create activities that were both entertaining and knowledgeable. At Seward Montessori, I served mostly as float helping out in different classrooms during the after school program. Currently, I work with Teachers on Call and have picked up shifts at various daycares, but have mostly worked at Child Garden Montessori with infants and toddlers.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

FA
Finagnon A. Hired Derartu
Oct 25, 2020
She is very nice, showed up on time and is good with babies, my kids liked her. Would love to hire her again.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
University of Minnesota - Minneapolis
Pursuing

Some college

Verified info

Phone Verified