Denise O.

Part-time, 54 year old tutor from Yorba Linda, CA with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Yorba Linda, CA | 54 yrs old
6 years experience
part-time $15-30/hr
Yorba Linda, CA | 54 yrs old | 6 years experience | part-time $15-30/hr
Meet Denise
I have spent six years as a certified teacher in both Massachusetts and California. I received my bachelor's degree in biology in 1984 and my California teaching credential in 1988. In 1992, I "retired" to raise my four girls. In this time, I have, of course, tutored my own children and have tutored the children of many friends and neighbors. I know that a little "one-on-one" help for good students struggling in certain subjects can have amazing effects. I am very nurturing and positive with my students, helping them to believe that they can succeed. I use a lot of humor and try to boost their self esteem in all subjects. I have specifically taught seventh grade science, math, and English, a first and second grade self-contained classroom, and as an itinerant bilingual (Spanish) science instructor for kindergarten to 12th grade. Thank you!
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University Of Massachusetts, Lowell
Bachelor's in Biology
English, Spanish
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Foreign Language - Spanish
provider provider
Math - Algebra 1
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Math - Middle School Math
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in