Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Jacksonville, FL 32244 - Care.com
full-time

Denise M.

(1)
$10 – 15/hr Jacksonville, FL
10+ yrs exp 40 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Denise

After I lost my job at Boa in 2010 I have been homeschooling my daughter for the past few years, within the past year I, in addition to being a childcare provider, started helping parents get setup and started with homeschooling their children, for students who need more time getting established they continue their learning with me, especially for those parents who are not able to be there for them but are looking for an alternative other than public school.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi

Denise Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Meal Prep

Most recent review

CG
Chantina G. Hired Denise
Sep 19, 2019
Denise has been a "God Sent"! If you want someone that will care for your child like their own, you want Denise. I typically had family take care of my children, but I do not have any in Jacksonville. I look at Care.com and I came across 3 prospective care givers that I had to interview. As soon as I saw her interaction with him i became more at ease. My son even took to her very quickly; something that he really did not do (being a breast feed baby). After interviewing the other two candidates, it was an obvious choice. Over the months, I realized I had made the right choice. My son always came home clean, unharmed and happy. She also is there if I need any help or have question about things that I have forgotten after not have a baby around for 15 years. What she has been for my son and me is nothing less than amazing. I highly recommend her to anyone.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Forrest High

High school degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified