Dena S.

Full-time, 32 year old special needs caregiver from South Houston, TX with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
South Houston, TX | 32 yrs old
7 years experience
full-time $15-25/hr
South Houston, TX | 32 yrs old | 7 years experience | full-time $15-25/hr
Meet Dena
I have worked with special needs children for 5 years in a high school, then in elementary. I also worked 2 summers babysitting a special needs child during the day. I worked with the special needs children of our church, trying to integrate them in their Sunday School classes. I enjoy what I do and feel a deep passion in my heart for these very special children.
I currently volunteer in shelters, helping children deal with their situations. These children have usually been through some kind of abuse. I deal with anger, silence, raging mood swings, and much more. In group sessions and personal sessions, we learn to calm down, and think about our emotions. It is not bad to be upset; we just take it out on paper, or a pillow; not a person. The children enjoy learning to write their feelings out, and put the raw emotions on paper.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.