BABYSITTER - Delora A. from Duvall, WA 98019 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Delora A.

(0)
$15 – 25/hr Duvall, WA
10+ yrs exp 61 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Delora

My name is Delora, and I love working with children. I have a diverse background that includes working as an interpretive naturalist, nannying, tutoring, and parenting. For many years, I worked in nature centers, where I led programs for school groups, and designed preschool program curriculum. I value taking a sensory approach to teaching young children about their surroundings. The experience I gained as a naturalist, combined with years of nannying and babysitting, prepared me for parenting.

As I raised my child, I was a devoted volunteer in the local schools. I was a reading tutor, room-parent for six years, safe arrival coordinator for the whole school, health room volunteer, and an active participant in the PTA. Now, my daughter is a young adult, and founded an outdoor school. I now volunteer at Environmental Connections Outdoor School, where I mentor students, lead group activities, and help with administrative duties.
I love to bring crafts and activities when I care for children. I'm known for my patience and creativity with kids. I hope to have the opportunity to get to know your family.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Delora Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Education
Ohio State University - Columbus

Bachelor's in Writing

Verified info

Email Verified
Facebok Verified