Debra L.

Full-time, 62 year old nanny from San Francisco, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
San Francisco, CA | 62 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-25/hr

(2 reviews)
San Francisco, CA | 62 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-25/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Debra
I am employed full-time for a family whom I have been with since July 2014. I care for their daughter who was 3 1/2 months old at the time and is now a year old. For the year before that, I worked for a family who has an infant who is now going on 2 years old and two dogs. They moved to Minnesota and asked me to go with them, but sadly the weather there is not the best for me. I have watched several other children in the Bay area and can provide references - infant to 5 years of age. I have an extensive background in childcare from Oklahoma as well which goes back 20+ years of caring for twins, special needs, etc.

I have had a TB test and other immunizations as well - I keep current on all vaccinations and update when needed. I have First Aid and CPR training and I was re-certified 2013. I provide daily logs that list what is eaten and how much, diaper changes, photos or videos taken during the day. I have completed a class on baby sign language or American Sign Language. I love reading to children and match reading materials to their developmental level. I have experience with sleep training, potty training, use of cloth diapers and making fresh food for children that is age-appropriate and healthy. I cared for twins (boy and girl) from 1-week-old to 1-1/2 years and only stopped caring for them when we moved from Oklahoma to California. I cared for children at our church's daycare, ages infant to kindergarten. I was also a nanny for several members of our church on a regular basis (for approximately 15 years) - ages newborn to 7 years old. Many of the children I cared for as infants kept in contact with me over the years and are now in college - I can count over 10 adults whom I had a hand in caring for who are in college or have jobs. All have become wonderful individuals who have always done the best they can, respect others, compassionate, academic achievers who love learning and life. I work on skills such as tying shoes, potty training, crawling and walking. I make baby food, change diapers, keep children and the house clean. I teach cognitive skills such as colors, counting, naming things and do crafts, draw, color, paint and engage their imaginations. I have cared for a child with cerebral palsy.

I grew up in Colorado and graduated from Colorado University of Boulder with a BS in Pharmacy and Chemistry. I interned doing case studies on preemies in an NICU, a crisis unit, psych ward, and special needs children. I have a daughter of my own who is now 26.
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.