Debora T.

Part-time, 58 year old tutor from San Antonio, TX with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
San Antonio, TX | 58 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $20-30/hr
San Antonio, TX | 58 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $20-30/hr
Meet Debora
I have been tutoring in San Antonio since February, 2004. am now in Boerne, TX, since August. I have been teaching Reading, English Literature, Writing, all History subjects, all Sciences to include Biology, Microbiology, Inorganic Chemistry, Physics, high school level; Pathology, Histopathology, Embryology, Earth Sciences. @ College level English, Writing, Composition, Philosophy, Sociology, Statistics, Nursing, Psychology, Business Management, Ethics, Texas Government , at college level, Pharmacology, HistoPathology, Hematology, Embryology, all Nursing subjects in review.
I have taught all subjects K-12, taught TAKS(STAAR) exit exam in Science and Math to over 300 students, all passed higher than expected / graduated high school. have been recently teaching Reading and Mathematics to 5 children , grades K-6, past year have taught 12 students all Masters degree candidates how to write thesis papers for all of their concentrations, all passed and 8 went back to their country of origin. also, have taught SATS, and scores were 1698 and 1750 prospectively for those students.

I am looking for tutoring positions and special needs assistance for learning impaired.
I have over 22 years of teaching /tutoring, certification in child advocacy Drew Bledsoe Foundation.

An AS in Medical Technology, Baylor BS in Organizational Behavior and Management. Lesley University

I have a teaching certifications with the US Government.
Worked with Special Education for 5 years, taught every subject here in San Antonio, including TAKS exit exams, for those that failed, and 99% success passing rate. Also have taught new teachers how to obtain teaching certification for Texas Teaching Certification. Taught sciences for junior high and high school levels as well. My rates are negotiable.
presently teaching 5 children in Reading, English, Writing
and Basic Mathematics ages 5-12
have 2 College students presently, references: upon request
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
35 miles
Art - Art History
provider provider
Art - Drawing
provider provider
Art - Painting
provider provider
Art - Photography
provider provider
Business - Economics
provider provider
Business - Ethics
provider provider
Business - Law
provider provider
Business - Marketing
provider provider
Business - Organizational Behavior
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.